Forest of Arden

 

 Ladies Section at Captains Night

 

 

  Ladies Away Day at Gaudet Luce

 

 

Recent Ladies' Competitions Date Winner
Ladies Arden Stableford Sat 8th Oct '16 Helen Orton
Ladies Aylesford Stableford Sat 1st Oct '16 Beverly Jean Warner
Ladies Stafford Plate Sat 24th Sep '16 Debbie Poynton
Ladies Autumn Trophy Sat 17th Sep '16 Amanda Broome
Ladies Aylesford Medal (EG) Sun 11th Sep '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Stableford Shield Sat 3rd Sep '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Arden Stableford Sun 21st Aug '16 Julie Baker
Ladies Charity Shield Sun 7th Aug '16 Michelle Graham
Ladies Arden Medal (EG) Sat 6th Aug '16 Lynda Ward
Ladies Aylesford Club Championship Sun 24th Jul '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Arden Stableford Sat 23rd Jul '16 Amanda Broome*
Ladies Aylesford Stableford Sun 17th Jul '16 Julie Baker*
Ladies Haywood Trophy Sat 9th Jul '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Aylesford Medal (EG) Sun 3rd Jul '16 Lynda Ward*
Ladies Arden Stableford Sat 2nd Jul '16 Lynda Ward*
Ladies Club Championship 2016 Sat 25th Jun '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Gill Cordle Cup Sat 18th Jun '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Arden Medal (EG) Sat 11th Jun '16 Lynda Ward*
Ladies Arden Medal (EG) Sat 28th May '16 Helen Orton*
Ladies Forest of Arden Cup Sun 22nd May '16 Julie Baker*

 

 Daily Mail Foursomes Team -  Helen Orton (Left) & Lynda Ward (Right)

 

 This event is now regarded as the biggest amateur event in the world with over 2000 clubs entering.

 

Lynda Ward and Helen Orton made it to the last 32 beating Walmley, Coventry Hearsall, Drayton Park, Oakridge, Harbourne and Cannock Park on the way. They narrowly lost a hard fought match at Tadmarton GC on the 2nd playoff hole just missing out on the finals held at St Pierre.